Chaurasia, Hariprasad (Flute)

Adi Anant - Creation Mondiale

Shubhankar Banerjee (Tabla), L'Orchestre Trans Européenes. Ragas: Kalyan, Sandhya Shree, Kala Ranjani, Bhimpalasi, Bhairavi. Live Concert, Paris 1999

ID: NRCD 6002

EU: 15 €
incl. VAT, plus 3.60 € shipping within Germany / 9.90 € within Europe
Non-EU: 12,61 €
plus 9.90 € shipping within Europe / overseas on request

Adi Anant in Sanskrit means "A beginning without and end". For a long time Pandit Hariprasad Chaurasia dreamt but one dream, to reunite in one work, Indian and Western Music, hence Adi Anant was born.

Participating artists: Hariprasad Chaurasia (bansuri); Héléne Breschand (harp); Didier Petit (cello); Henri Tournier (flute, bansuri); Denis Colin (bass clarinet); Mirtha Pozzi (congas, percussion); Subhankar Banerjee (tabla); Pablo Cueco (zarb); Pierre Rigopoulos (percussion).

1. Kalyan, Pt. 1            
2. Kalyan, Pt. 2            
3. Sandhya Shree            
4. Kala Ranjani            
5. Bhimpalasi            
6. Bhairavi